Back to articles grid


Published on: 8 November 2016 Circuit

6 Hours V de V Proto Endurance: Vilarino, Ferté and Illiano officially declared champions

Recording their fourth victory this season, Ander Vilarino, Alain Ferté and Philippe Illiano officially confirm their status as champions. In the end, all the #2 Norma M20 FC had to do was start the race, and the title was in the bag. Despite encountering some difficulties, they didn’t give up, even when the chance of a victory seemed out of their reach: the team pulled together and the driver trio gave it their all to make their way up the standings – crossing the finish line in first, just as they did in Barcelona, Le Mans and Magny-Cours.

Congratulations to the TFT team for the 2016 Endurance Proto Championship (VdeV) and congratulations to all Team Norma for this wonderful season. Norma will be even better next year …


See you in 2017!

Photo Gallery